Visit us on Google+

Limerick Supervisors Name Officers And Advisers

Ryan P. Wall (at top) signs paperwork regarding his new duties as township tax collector, during the Limerick supervisors’ reorganization meeting, as members of the board look on

LIMERICK PA – The appointment of officers and advisers, special employees, professional consultants, and depositories for Limerick Township were approved earlier this month (Jan. 2, 2018) by the Board of Supervisors as part of its annual reorganization meeting in the temporary municipal building, 155 S. Limerick Rd.

Officers and advisers

The list of officers and advisers consisted of Elaine DeWan, board chair; Kenneth Sperring, vice chair; Daniel Kerr and Timothy A. Haas, secretary and assistant secretary, respectively; Beth F. DiPrete, township treasurer, for whom a bond was set and approved; and Daniel Kerr, township manager, for whom a contract was approved.

Township employee appointments

Township employees appointed to various positions were William R. Bradford, roadmaster; Kerr, open records officer; Greta Martin Washington, zoning officer; Joe Antonelli, assistant zoning officer; Robert F. Loeper Jr., building code official; Loeper, Antonelli, Gregory R. Breyer, Mike Latshaw, Shawn Semmeles, Dennis Hiller, and Shawn Naftzinger, code enforcement officers; Breyer, fire code official, director of emergency services, emergency management coordinator, and fire marshal (four separate titles); and Latshaw, assistant fire code official, and assistant fire marshal (two separate titles).

In separate actions regarding Limerick’s participation in the federal Community Development Block Grant Program (CDBG), the board also named Kerr as its township CDBG certifying officer for 2018; DiPrete as its re-appointed CDBG fair housing discrimination complaint officer; and Marcy Mancini as its designated compliance officer for the CDBG Section 504 Program. It also adopted a related fair housing policy.

Professional consultants

On its list of professional consultants, the board appointed Joseph J. McGrory Jr., township solicitor; John P. McLaughlin, special counsel for labor matters; Pennoni Associates Inc., township civil and sewer engineer; Traffic Planning and Design Inc., township traffic engineer; CarriganGeo, administrator of the township geographic information system program; Simone Collins Landscape Architecture, township planner; Univest Municipal Pension Services, pension investment adviser for its uniform and non-uniform plans; ICMA-RC, pension investment adviser for the non-uniform defined contribution plan; and Duda Actuarial Consulting, pension actuarial consultant.

Supervisors also engaged Maillie LLP as township auditor for a one-year contract term; and H.A. Berkheimer Associates as township tax hearing officer, and collector for all local services taxes.

Follow the money

Ten different financial institutions were appointed by the board as 2018 depositories of township funds. They are Ambler Savings Bank, BB&T Bank, Key Bank, Matrix Trust Company, National Penn Investors Trust Company, Phoenixville Federal Bank and Trust, TD Bank, The Victory Bank, Wells Fargo Bank, and WSFS.

Related (to the Limerick Board of Supervisors’ Jan. 2 meeting):

Photo from The Post Publications

Get more local news, free!
Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner